top of page
Blog: Blog2
  • Writer's picturebabybearboutique4

Mommy's Monday Muffins: my pick me up treat

Updated: Oct 1, 2018


There is something tiring about Monday's but it’s extremely tiring when a Monday is the day after a massive migraine and the weather is dark, wet and cold :(


I love fall weather but when it’s seven Degrees Celsius and raining off and on (snoozeville)

Days like today I love to bake, make my house smell amazing, and just be productive after laying around all day yesterday hoping my head wasn't going to pop off.


So I’m gonna share my go to pick me up muffin recipe!

 

What you will need:

2 eggs

1/4 cup of Milk

3/4 cup of Chocolate Chips

1 & 1/2 cups of Flour (I like Whole Wheat)

1 cup of Oats (I like Rolled)

1/2 cup of Brown Sugar

1 & 1/2 Teaspoons of Baking Powder

1/2 Teaspoon of Baking Soda

1/2 Teaspoons of Salt

1 Tablespoon of Vanilla

1/4 cup of Veggie Oil


What to do:

  1. I always preheat my oven to 350c, while my oven is doing its thing I like to prep the muffin tin (aka put the muffin cups in the tin) this recipe makes 12 good sized muffins.

  2. Just like Grandma teaches you dry items together (flour, oats, brown sugar, baking powder, baking soda and salt) into a large bowl and mix.

  3. Again just like Grandma teaches you wet items together (eggs, milk, oil and Vanilla) into a bowl and mix.

  4. Wet into dry because Grandma says that's why. Mix the wet items in with the dry items; then add the chocolate chips.

  5. Carefully put the mixture into the muffin cups, again remember that this recipe makes some big muffins.

  6. I bake the muffins for 18 minutes or so. (If you think they are done sooner always do the poke and peak toothpick to check if the muffins are still raw)

  7. Once the muffins are done baking allow time to cool before eating.

  8. Grab a tea or a cup of milk and enjoy :)


 

Make it Extra yummy: Some days I wanna add something different into my muffins so I add; 2 Bananas to make Oatmeal Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins Or 1 cup Raspberries to make Oatmeal Raspberry Chocolate Chip Muffins Or 1 cup Cranberries to make Oatmeal Cranberry Chocolate Chip Muffins


 

Happy Baking!


Xoxo

Cass


 

17 views0 comments
bottom of page